The Officers of the IASS – le Bureau de l’AIS 2014-2019
(Elected in Sofia 2014)

President
Paul Cobley (United Kingdom)

Secretary general
Kristian Bankov (Bulgaria)

Vice-Presidents
EUROPE: Anne Hénault (France)
AMERICAS: José Enrique Finol (Venezuela)
ASIAN: Kim Sung-do (Korea)
AFRICA: Mohamed Bernoussi (Morocco)
AUSTRALASIA: Susan Petrilli (Australia/Italia)

Vice-secretary general: Priscila Borges (Brazil)

Treasurier
Daina Teters (Latvia) Jie Zhang (China)

Vice- Treasurier
Stephanie Walsh Matthews (Canada)

Honorary Presidents:
Eero Tarasti (Finland)
Umberto Eco (Italy)
Jerzy Pelc (Poland)
Roland Posner (Germany)
Cesare Segre (Italy)
Gloria Withalm (Austria)

Executive Committee

Associated Members


The Officers of the IASS – le Bureau de l’AIS 2009-2014

Elected by the Executive Committee of the IASS/AIS held on September 25th 2009 in A Coruña (Spain).

President:
Eero Tarasti (Finland) | tarasti@helsinki.fi.
Vice-Presidents:
Anne Hénault (France) | anne.henault@beaurecueil.org
Youzheng Li (China) | li_you_zheng@yahoo.com
Jean-Claude Mbarga (Cameroun) | jcmbarga2004@yahoo.fr
Paul Cobley (UK) | PaulLondonMet@aol.com
José Enrique Finol (Venezuela) | joseenriquefinol@gmail.com.
Secretary General:
José María Paz Gago (España) | jmpaz@udc.es.
Vice-Secretary General:
Priscila Borges (Brasil) | primborges@gmail.com.
Treasurer:
Susan Petrilli (Italia) | susan.petrilli@gmail.com.
Vice-Treasurier:
John Deely (USA) | deelyj@stthom.edu.
Editor-in-Chief of Semiotica:
Marcel Danesi (Canada) | marcel.danesi@utoronto.ca.
Assistant of Editor-in-Chief of Semiotica:
Andrea Rocci (Switzerland/Suisse) | andrea.rocci@usi.ch.
Honorary Presidents:
Umberto Eco (Italy)
Jerzy Pelc (Poland)
Roland Posner (Germany)
Cesare Segre (Italy)
Gloria Withalm (Austria)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *